REVIEWS

Rob Ellis (Capital Radio) Manchester said on Oct 7, 2013 11:01 PM
First off all I must apologise to Rob for taking so long to leave a thankyou message. Rob you were fantastic you made our wedding night! The music was perfect, the dance floor was full all night and people are still talking about it when it was way back in June. I have given your number to loads of people and i’m now following you on twitter, so make sure you post regular updates! Thanx again, Rob & Lisa ūüėČ
Andrea Mills said on May 26, 2019 8:52 PM
Fantastic DJ for my sons 21st. Extremely communicative prior to the event.Very organised and amenable to all requests for all ages.Brilliant neat hightech equipment and lighting.Extremely smart appearance.Great value for money.Would definitely recommend to friends and family and use again at any events in the future.Thankyou very much!
Martin Cook said on May 20, 2019 7:12 PM
Had Rob for a 70’s party night and it was fab. Played all the right music and had us bopping all night.
Lindsay said on May 5, 2019 11:07 AM
Rob did my sister 40th birthday party, he is a fantastic dj, the dancefloor was full. I would highly recommend

Joanne & Phil said on Apr 22, 2019 5:31 PM
Fab DJ! Helped make our wedding reception perfect! Every request played and nothing too much trouble. I would highly recommend!
Thanks again Rob!
Stephen said on Apr 18, 2019 12:49 PM
Rob was the DJ for my 40th birthday. He was really responsive when ever I contacted him. He played all the music we wanted from Indie to Old School House music. The 20 year olds loved that they could text their choices over and Rob always had whatever request we wanted. A fab night dance floor was full all night. Thanks Rob.
Lorraine Taylor said on Mar 30, 2019 11:45 AM
Booked Rob for a surprise 50th brilliant night entertained all guests , nothing was too much trouble definitely recommend to anyone needing a DJ
Carl McKenna said on Feb 17, 2019 10:31 AM
Quite simply a great DJ. Rob did my 50th last night and had a great range of tunes going from the 1970’s onwards (I hadn’t asked for anything earlier) that just flowed nicely for us. There’s no talking over the music, only any announcements as and when you want them. Very unobtrusive set up, with just enough lights that don’t blind all the guests in their seats He , and even has a “text your request” facility for the shy, slightly infirm or down right lazy!! He got a good few compliments from my guests during the do and I wouldn’t hesitate in using Rob again.
Sophie said on Oct 18, 2018 9:45 PM
NOT YOUR AVAERAGE DJ! Rob was really great from start to finish. He played fab tunes all night and the dance floor was packed. He was dependable, easy to communicate with and stayed longer than he needed too which was amazing! Would recommend him.
Nick said on Oct 15, 2018 8:57 PM
We had rob for my 40th birthday party, he knew how to keep everyone dancing with one great song after another. Will definitely use him if we’re in need of a DJ again. Great communication too and really friendly top job
Neil Johnson said on Apr 16, 2018 11:40 PM

Hired job for my partners 30th. What’s a great entertainer. Great music. Recommend highly.

Definitely not the last time I use him. Legend this lad

 
 
David Halliday said on Oct 29, 2017 9:29 AM
1st class DJ highly recommended, we have used rob several times for our running club functions and will continue to do so in the future!
 
 
 
Jane Alker said on Aug 13, 2017 11:02 AM
Rob was DJ recently at my friend Karen & Brendan’s silver wedding anniversary she has asked me to leave review (as doesn’t do Facebook)to say how happy she was with his service & that he helped make the evening perfect..
I as a party goer loved his music & all our requests where played & not a problem to do so he was pleasant & professional & we will both be using him again.
Highly recommend thank you
 
 
Claire Ellins said on Aug 3, 2017 10:51 AM
Outstanding that’s all I can say, he played at our wedding, he was amazing from start to finish !!!the music was catered for every age group, all the requested songs were played as promised, all our guests are still talking about the night and how good the tunes were, absolutely brilliant could not have ask for anything more, highly recommend Rob for your next event!!!!!!
 
 
 
Kathryn Jane said on May 2, 2017 8:58 PM
Fantastic DJ. Caters for all ages and nothing is too much trouble! Great for all events, we’ve had a wedding, ladies night for charity and an engagement party and all three have been brilliant. Can’t recommend enough!
 
 
Maxine Aspinall said on April 30, 2017 8:26 PM
Rob DJ’D for our wedding and at an engagement party for our niece .. plays great music to get the party started .. really friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
 
 

Rebecca Morris said on Jan 15, 2017 8:01 PM
Brilliant DJ, Rob played all the latest dance tracks and then played an old skool 90s set which went down a storm ūüôā

Stephanie O’Donnell¬† said on Jul 21, 2016 9:50AM
I asked Rob Deejay to dj at my 21st party on the 7th May, and extremely glad we did! He went over and beyond his dj duties and helped us keep the party alive with drinking games, a wide variety of music, the best sound and lighting equipment and a large library of songs for requests! We would definitely book him again and would recommend him to anyone else looking for a first class dj!!
 Aaron Haslam said on June 26, 2016 10:30 PM
Fantastic night and can’t wait for the next one with him Djing
Lauren Booth said on May 21, 2016 11:01 AM
Massive thankyou Rob for DJing my 18th! Music was spot on and the atmosphere was buzzing!!

Sam Harding said on Mar 10, 2016 1:58 PM
Thanx Rob for a brilliant night, you made my 80’s Fancy Dress Party with such a fab selection of music. There wasn’t a track I didn’t want to dance to, my legs were aching on Sunday Morning..lol. Everyone had a great time, thanx again Sam X

Stewart Price said on Jan 19, 2016 12:50 PM
Rob what a fanatstic night we had at my 60/70’s birthday party. Your music was spot on and you really helped to create a fantastic atmosphere. I will certainly use you again.

Andy Green said on Oct 23, 2015 10:48 PM
Thanks Rob, great music selection for my granddaughters 1st birthday party. Everyone commented on how good you were, will definitely use you again ūüėČ

Carl Mallet said on Apr 13, 2015 9:00 PM
Hey Rob Deejay! Awesome night Pal..Thanks for doing a great job, all my mates loved the music. Given your number out to loads of peeps, do I get a percentage?..lol. Thanks again Carl.

Samantha said on Oct 12, 2014 2:51 PM
Thank you, had an excellent night for my 21st, thank you for playing all my requests and listening to what i wanted. All my family had a fab time. Thanks ūüôā x

Lisa said on Oct 5, 2014 12:56 PM
Thanku soooo much for making Georgia’s 18th the best, they loved you and danced all night…. Thankyou Lisa x

ged holden said on May 14, 2013 6:49 PM
Rob you did a great job on saturday night at my daughters 4oth birthday at Tyldesley Rugby club Thanks alot everyone had a good time.Will use you again in the future and pass your name on. Thanks.Ged &Chris

Rachel said on Dec 19, 2012 9:49 PM
Thanx From The Astley & Tyldelsey Kids Football Club. Rob you were amazing, I don’t know how you coped with so many parties in one afternoon, the kids loved you! Great Music, Great atmosphere! See you next Christmas x

Kat Evans said on Nov 7, 2012 6:35 AM
Hi Rob, thank you for a brilliant night! Every one was up dancing and loved the music, everyone has been telling what a good night it was!! I’ll defo remember you for any future events and will highly recommend! ūüôā thank you again x

Jo Hions said on Sep 22, 2012 7:35 PM
Thanx Rob, had an amazing night on Saturday celebrating my 21st; you played all the music I wanted. Everyone had a fab time, it was perfect x

Ellen said on Sep 19, 2012 7:52 PM
Thankyou for creating a wonderful atmosphere for my husbands 40th birthday, everyone loved the music you played. I have passed your number onto lots of friends so your going to be busy as there are lots of us turning 40 this year..haha

Vicky Haines said on Sep 18, 2012 6:36 PM
I have to say Rob turned an already perfect day into an amazing night, he played everything that guests requested and kept the dance floor full all night. His setup has the best lights I’ve ever seen for a mobile DJ, and lots of guests commented on this. Thanx again, Vicky & Mark x

SUBMIT YOUR REVIEW TODAY ABOUT ROB DEEJAY!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Review